Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

20130112-233913.jpg

I took this shot of the Old North Church and the Boston skyline playing around with my iPad on a balmy evening at the Rose Kennedy Park last summer. The iPad does a passable job taking photos in the dark, though the focus could be better. It is the only shot I have that met the challenge definition of functional illumination. But I have some gorgeous non-functional illumination photos to post when next I am at my computer.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

    1. I am pleasantly surprised about the ipad’s camera function. My biggest issue is that with the size and weight, I often get camera shake. I did all my sock photos with the ipad – since the socks stay in one place while being photographed, I don’t have the focus issues that the camera shake can cause. The cats are a bit more challenging!

      Like

Comments are closed.