Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

Solitary Witness To Summer’s End
17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

    1. Thanks! It is a bit bittersweet, seeing the end of a beautiful bloom. But the seed head is ready to give us flowers in abundance again next year. Yet another cosmic lesson from Nature.

      Like

    1. Thanks, C.B. I took that photo right after Labor Day, and when I read the weekly prompt, it immediately popped into mind. Fall is definitely showing some signs here…the Japanese maple across the street is turning firey orange. I think it is safe to claim that I survived another summer!

      Like

  1. Bye sun… I love cold, snowy winter days but I HATE leaving when it’s still dark and returning home when it’s still dark… I love your photos – I don’t always know what to comment, but you wonderfully capture feelings, stories in your photos. Thanks for sharing! šŸ™‚

    Like

    1. That was a totally lovely comment to leave! I am quite happy to be bidding summer adieu. I also love cold weather, and our occasional snows. Like you, it was the leaving and returning home in the dark that I did not like about winter. One of the joys of being a retired person is that I am not confined indoors in an office during the day any more. I can wait until after sunrise for my morning walk, instead of walking in the dark with flashlights and a reflective vest before having to go to work. That makes me enjoy winter even more.

      Like

Comments are closed.