Weekly Photo Challenge: Texture

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Texture

  1. Great photo. The quartz is always interesting to see and rocks generally speaking also to me. This quartz has also brownish color which I have not seen earlier.

    If You do not mind, I show how our quartz is looking like:

    Koli – national park

    There are some photos nearly at the end. Make a comparition.

    Like

    1. Thank you. You may be the only viewer who knew it is quartz. My friends built an outdoor fireplace at their campsite in the mountains, and this rock is part of the fireplace wall. It came out of the stream that flows through their land. I really like your rock close ups, particularly the one with the lichens growing on the rock. Such great patterns. Janet

      Like

Comments are closed.